Yo Yo – Total Control


Please select the audio quality below. What is FLAC?

SKU: N/A Category:


1 One For The Cuties 03:59
Featuring – MC Lyte
2 Yo Yo Funk 04:17
3 Bonnie And Clyde II 03:58
Featuring – Ice Cube
4 Steady Risin’ 04:34
5 Same Ol’ Thang (Everyday) 03:52
6 Tre’ Ride 04:28
Featuring – MC Breed
7 Body Work 04:12
Featuring – Teena Marie
8 How Can I Be Down 04:06
Featuring – Ruff Dogg
9 Thank You, Boo 03:50
10 Yo Yo’s Night 04:25


“Total Control” is the fourth studio album by Los Angeles, California rapper Yo Yo, released on October 29, 1996, by EastWest Records America. This album showcases Yo Yo’s skills as an influential female rapper and mentor to young women. The album features collaborations with several prominent artists such as MC Lyte, Ice Cube, MC Breed, and Teena Marie, adding depth and variety to the album’s overall sound.

The 10-track album features a blend of hip hop and funk, with samples and interpolations from various iconic songs. “One for the Cuties” features MC Lyte and samples Brass Construction’s “Get Up to Get Down.” “Yo Yo Funk” samples A Tribe Called Quest’s “Bonita Applebaum” and interpolates Tom Browne’s “Funkin’ for Jamaica.” “Bonnie and Clyde II” features Ice Cube and interpolates Roger Troutman’s “More Bounce to the Ounce.” “Steady Risin'” interpolates Cheryl Lynn’s “Got to Be Real,” while “Same Ol’ Thang (Everyday)” samples Otis Redding’s “Sitting on the Dock of the Bay.” “Tre’ Ride” features MC Breed, and “Body Work” features Teena Marie, interpolating K. McCord’s “Push.” “How Can I Be Down” and “Thank You, Boo” continue the album’s strong hip-hop vibe, with the latter featuring an uncredited appearance by Treach. The album concludes with “Yo Yo’s Night,” produced by Warren G and featuring an interpolation of Kool & The Gang’s “Ladies Night.”

Real name Yolanda Whittaker, Yo Yo emerged as an influential female rapper and actor in the 1990s, serving as a mentor to young women and collaborating with some of the biggest names in the industry. “Total Control” stands as a testament to her talent and impact on the world of hip-hop.



MP3-320, FLAC (Lossless)


Go to Top