West Side Industry – Chronic Tales From Killafornia

Original price was: $5.99.Current price is: $4.79.

Downloads are available as MP3-192 files.



1 Little Mobsters 03:50
2 Playa Hatas 04:48
3 On A Mission 04:20
4 Kryptonite 03:18
5 Westside Hooride 02:57
6 Operation 05:08
7 Sidebustaz 05:18
8 In Yo Trunk 03:01
9 Fienin For A Sac 1 00:39
10 Fienin For A Sac 2 05:07


Chronic Tales From Killafornia is the debut release by West Side Industry, a rap group from Oakland, California, consisting of Lee Majors and Ram Dog. The album was released in 1996 by Metro Sounds on cassette tape only.

The album features ten tracks, including the lead single “Westside Hooride,” which showcases the group’s smooth G-funk sound and lyrics about life in Oakland. Other standout tracks include “Little Mobsters,” “Kryptonite,” and “In Yo Trunk.”

Chronic Tales From Killafornia was produced and arranged by Allen Blackwell, who also played keyboards, drum programming, and backing vocals on the album. The project was mixed by Blackwell and engineered by Alan Home at Home Base Recording Studios. The album was mastered by Avid Productions.

Despite its limited release, Chronic Tales From Killafornia has become a rare and highly sought-after collector’s item for fans of West Coast hip hop and G-funk, cementing West Side Industry’s place in Oakland’s rap scene.

Go to Top