The Brokerage Firm – Tax Returns


Please select the audio quality below. What is FLAC?

SKU: N/A Category:


1 Pain & Glory 04:18
2 Roll Call 2 04:05
3 Takeover 03:31
4 Ride 4 A Nigga 03:26
5 Shake Dat Ass Off 04:17
6 I’ll Hurt U 04:17
7 Scream Now 03:49
8 Wut They Doin 03:44
9 Thrilla 04:21
10 Try So Hard 03:56
11 Me & My Bitch 03:29
12 Can’t Kick It 04:14
13 Husslin 04:03
14 Tomorrow 03:27
15 Factor House Man 03:15
16 Skit 00:22
17 East & West 03:50
18 Tax Returns 03:02
19 G-Wash 02:09
20 Get You Done 03:00
21 Die 4 Sumthin 04:57


“Tax Returns” is the only studio album by rap group The Brokerage Firm, hailing from Compton, California. Released in 2005 by Factor House Records, this album showcases the group’s distinctive take on gangsta hip-hop. The album comprises 21 tracks, featuring collaborations with Menace, Hammer Head, Kenyatta, MC Eiht, Mako Capone, and Young Rezee.

The Brokerage Firm delivers a raw, gritty sound that captures the essence of Compton’s hip-hop scene, with tracks such as “Pain & Glory,” “Roll Call 2,” “Takeover,” and the title track, “Tax Returns.” The group masterfully blends hard-hitting beats, aggressive lyrics, and powerful storytelling, taking listeners on a journey through the streets of Compton and Watts.

The album features an array of production styles, ranging from classic West Coast vibes to more contemporary, experimental sounds. Standout tracks like “Ride 4 A Nigga,” “Shake Dat Ass Off,” “I’ll Hurt U,” and “Scream Now” showcase the group’s versatility and ability to adapt to different styles within the gangsta rap genre.

“Tax Returns” is a testament to The Brokerage Firm’s talent and their unique voice in the world of hip-hop. Despite being their only studio album, it serves as a solid representation of their contribution to the Compton and Watts rap scene. For fans of authentic West Coast hip-hop, “Tax Returns” is a must-listen.



MP3-320, FLAC (Lossless)

Go to Top