Verstyle – Hate Me Now


Please select the audio quality below. What is FLAC?

SKU: N/A Category:


1 Intro 00:50
2 My Life 03:34
3 Holla Back 03:48
4 What It Do 03:10
Featuring – Lil’ Flip
5 Skit 00:50
6 Hustler 03:54
7 The Setup 05:02
Featuring – The Hungry Family
8 Where Im From 03:54
9 Fucking With 03:20
10 Stack It Up 03:36
11 Hate Me Now 04:31
12 Im A Gee 03:51
13 Bounce 03:58
14 Get It Get It 04:02
Featuring – Hungry Family
15 Dont You Run Games (Bonus Track 1) 02:50
16 Pop Them Bottles (Bonus Track 2) 03:50
17 No More Wastin’ Time (Bonus Track 3) 04:23


“Hate Me Now” is the debut studio album by rapper Pretty Black, also known as Verstyle, hailing from Oakland, California. Released in 2004 under Hungry Family Records, the album showcases Pretty Black’s talents in the Gangsta and Thug Rap genres, highlighting his unique voice and storytelling abilities.

The 16-track album features guest appearances from prominent artists like Lil’ Flip and The Hungry Family, providing a diverse range of sounds and styles throughout the project. Opening with a captivating intro, the album delves into tracks that encompass street narratives, hustling anthems, and introspective lyrics.

Notable songs from “Hate Me Now” include “What It Do,” featuring Lil Flip, “The Setup” with Ambition, The Hungry Family, Veto, and Yanna, and “Stack It Up,” a collaboration with Yogi Calhoon. Pretty Black’s debut album is a testament to his potential as an emerging artist in the West Coast hip-hop scene.

Born in Chicago and moving to Oakland at the age of 18, Ayoola Matthew Odumuyiwa, better known as Pretty Black or Verstyle, was a member of Yukmouth’s Regime. Tragically, on May 30, 2008, at the age of 25, he was found shot to death in an apartment near Castlemont High School in Oakland, California.



MP3-320, FLAC (Lossless)

Go to Top