Totally Insane – No More Mr. Nice Guy


Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.



1 Perpin’s For The Sucka’s (Nice Guy Remix) 04:57
2 No More Mr. Nice Guy (Radio Edit) 04:37
3 Maggot Ass Bitches 06:43
4 Outro (Mike D Speaks) 01:26


“No More Mr. Nice Guy” is an EP by East Palo Alto, California rap group Totally Insane, released on December 14, 1992, by In-A-Minute Records. The cassette tape release features four tracks that showcase the group’s West Coast gangsta rap style and hard-hitting lyricism.

The EP kicks off with “Perpin’s For The Sucka’s (Nice Guy Remix),” a track that sets the tone for the project with its aggressive lyrics and catchy beat. Next up is “No More Mr. Nice Guy (Radio Edit),” which highlights the group’s determination to shake off their previous “nice guy” personas and embrace their street-savvy image.

On Side B, “Maggot Ass Bitches” is a bold track that sees the group take a stand against fake friends and disloyal individuals. The EP concludes with “Outro (Mike D Speaks),” featuring uncredited voices of Mc Silk and Mike D, providing an insight into the group’s mindset and motivations at the time.

Totally Insane, originally consisting of Mac-10 (P. Allen), Ad Kapone (A. Hicks), T.C. (T. Witherspoon), Mc Silk, and Zero Lark, went through several lineup changes before settling on their final formation. Despite these challenges, the group persevered and went on to release their official debut “Direct From the Backstreet” with the help of a neighborhood friend.

“No More Mr. Nice Guy” is a solid EP that captures the essence of early ’90s West Coast gangsta rap and highlights the talent and determination of Totally Insane as they navigated the music industry.


Go to Top