Damo & Damo – All For Dame


Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.



1 7 Love 03:05
2 Dig Em Up 03:49
3 Black Is Real 04:29
4 Dirty Rats 04:00
5 Make Me Wanna Holla 05:08
6 I’m Comin’ To Get Him 04:02
7 Look In My Eyes 05:00
8 All For Dame 04:20


“All For Dame” is an extremely rare release by Damo & Damo from Oakland, California. This 1996 album was released under Basement Records and features a distinct gangsta hip-hop style that reflects the gritty atmosphere of the time. With eight tracks on the cassette, “All For Dame” is a unique snapshot of the underground hip-hop scene in Oakland during the mid-’90s.

The album kicks off with the track “7 Love,” followed by “Dig Em Up,” “Black Is Real,” and “Dirty Rats” on Side A. Side B continues with “Make Me Wanna Holla,” “I’m Comin’ To Get Him,” “Look In My Eyes,” and the titular track “All For Dame.” Each song showcases the duo’s raw talent and chemistry, as well as their ability to deliver powerful and thought-provoking lyrics over hard-hitting beats.

“All For Dame” is a testament to the underground hip-hop movement of the mid-’90s, capturing the essence of the time and providing a glimpse into the creative minds of Damo & Damo. This rare release serves as a valuable addition to any hip-hop enthusiast’s collection and stands as a significant representation of Oakland’s hip-hop culture.

Despite its rarity, “All For Dame” remains an influential piece of work that has left its mark on the ever-evolving hip-hop landscape. It is a must-listen for fans of ’90s hip-hop and those interested in exploring the roots of Oakland’s rap scene.


Go to Top