Coz – View To A Kill


Please select the audio quality below. What is FLAC?

SKU: N/A Category:


1 Intro (Victim) 01:00
2 Strange 04:15
3 Wanted 04:41
Featuring – Aobie
4 The Cross II 04:40
5 The Flood 04:16
6 Born 2 Die 03:12
Featuring – Aobie
7 Keep My Soul II 04:53
8 Rollin Thru 04:09
Featuring – Bun B
9 Born A “G” 04:12
10 Killa 04:26
11 Run Aggin 04:56


“View To A Kill” is the second studio album by rapper Coz, hailing from Oakland, California. Released on April 9, 1996, through Str8 Game Records and GhettoGroove Records, the album boasts a gangsta and G-funk style that showcases Coz’s distinctive sound. With guest appearances by Aobie and Bun B, this 11-track album is a must-have for fans of 90s West Coast hip-hop.

The album starts off with an intense “Intro (Victim)” and quickly transitions into “Strange,” produced by Doc Doom. “Wanted,” featuring Aobie, keeps the momentum going, leading into “The Cross II” and “The Flood.” Coz and Aobie collaborate once more on “Born 2 Die,” produced by Rome & Swazye, before the album moves into “Keep My Soul II.” Bun B joins Coz on the track “Rollin Thru,” followed by “Born A ‘G'” and the hard-hitting “Killa.” The album concludes with “Run Aggin.”

“View To A Kill” was recorded at Axis Studios, The Enterprise, and Digital Services, with mixing also done at these locations. The album was mastered at Bernie Grundman Mastering, and the production is marked by the talents of Mike B, N.O. Joe, and Preston Middleton, among others.

The album’s visuals were created by Clyde Bazile Jr. and Kim “Doc” Harris, with graphic design by Blackat Productions. Harris also served as the executive producer and contributed photography for the album. Engineers Mike Dean and Preston Middleton worked alongside N.O. Joe on backing vocals and instrumentation, rounding out the album’s polished sound.

“View To A Kill” is a testament to Coz’s talent as an Oakland rapper and a valuable addition to any hip-hop collection.



MP3-320, FLAC (Lossless)


Go to Top