415 – 41fivin


Please select the audio quality below. What is FLAC?

SKU: N/A Category:


1 41fivin 05:36
2 Sniches & B—— 04:45
3 Niggas Just Jock Me 05:04
4 415 05:48
5 Lavish 04:27
6 Tic Tac (Nic Nac) 01:34
7 Groupie A– B—- 04:10
8 Side Show 03:56
9 Court In The Street 04:09
10 Call It What You Want 2 04:28
11 Ruthless Is Reality 05:50
12 Smoke Show 06:02


“41fivin” is the debut studio album by Oakland, California-based rap group 415, released on June 26, 1991, by Big League Records, Inc. and Priority Records. The group, which takes its name from the area code that served Oakland at the time, consists of rappers Richie Rich and D-Loc, and producers DJ Daryl and J.E.D. This album showcases the group’s early contributions to the West Coast hip-hop scene and features a blend of gangsta rap and storytelling.

The album opens with the title track “41fivin,” setting the tone for the rest of the album. Songs like “Sniches & B——” and “Niggas Just Jock Me” highlight the group’s lyrical prowess and raw energy, while “415” pays homage to their hometown roots.

“Lavish” and “Tic Tac (Nic Nac)” bring smooth beats and catchy hooks to the forefront, while “Groupie A– B—-” and “Side Show” delve into the challenges of fame and the fast-paced lifestyle that comes with it. “Court In The Street” and “Call It What You Want 2” offer hard-hitting social commentary, reflecting on the realities of life in the streets of Oakland.

“Ruthless Is Reality” serves as a testament to the group’s perseverance and determination, while the final track “Smoke Show” brings the album to a powerful close. Despite the challenges faced by the group, including Richie Rich’s arrest for cocaine possession and subsequent imprisonment, “41fivin” remains an essential piece of West Coast hip-hop history.

The success of “41fivin” led to the release of their second album, “Nu Niggaz on tha Blokkk,” in 1991, which reached the Billboard Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums chart. After the group disbanded, Richie Rich embarked on a successful solo career, with DJ Daryl contributing significantly to his work.



MP3-320, FLAC (Lossless)


Go to Top