Willard – Lack Of Money Is The Root Of All Evil


Please select the audio quality below. What is FLAC?

SKU: N/A Category:


1 Willard (Intro) 00:45
2 Willardville 04:30
3 Turn It Out 05:07
4 The Streets Never Sleeps 04:41
5 Lack Of Money Is The Root Of All Evil 04:25
6 Bustin’ Out 04:12
7 Rhyme And Flow 04:30
8 Utopia (Short Version) 01:00
9 Fuck Uh Job 04:10
10 Hip Rock 04:27
11 Old School Rulez 04:16
12 Hip Rock (Remix) 04:29
13 Utopia 04:01


“Lack Of Money Is The Root Of All Evil” is a thought-provoking album by Los Angeles-based rapper Willard, released on June 17, 2014, under the Wilsound label. The album showcases Willard’s lyrical prowess and his ability to explore complex themes, all while delivering captivating beats and a genuine, raw sound.

Opening with “Willard (Intro),” the album quickly sets the tone for the powerful tracks that follow. “Willardville” takes listeners on a journey through the rapper’s hometown, painting a vivid picture of the struggles and triumphs that have shaped his life.

“Turn It Out” and “The Streets Never Sleeps” delve into the harsh realities of life in the streets, with Willard’s poignant lyrics providing a unique perspective on the challenges faced by those living in such circumstances.

The album’s title track, “Lack Of Money Is The Root Of All Evil,” delves into the theme of how financial struggles can lead to destructive behaviors and choices. Willard’s storytelling abilities shine through as he weaves a compelling narrative that resonates with listeners from all walks of life.

Tracks like “Bustin’ Out” and “Rhyme And Flow” showcase Willard’s exceptional rap skills, while “Utopia (Short Version)” provides a brief glimpse into the rapper’s vision of a perfect world.

Further into the album, “Fuck Uh Job” and “Hip Rock” feature a more rebellious and unapologetic side of Willard, with hard-hitting beats and unforgettable hooks. “Old School Rulez” pays homage to the rap legends who paved the way for today’s artists, while “Hip Rock (Remix)” and “Utopia” round out the album with fresh takes on previously featured tracks.

“Lack Of Money Is The Root Of All Evil” is a powerful, insightful album that showcases Willard’s talent for storytelling and tackling complex themes with honesty and passion.



MP3-320, FLAC (Lossless)


Go to Top