Too Short – Players

Original price was: $8.99.Current price is: $7.19.

Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.



1 Players 06:59
2 From Here To New York 06:09
3 Don’t Even Stop 06:32
4 Wild, Wild West 07:03
5 Everytime 05:01
6 Dance (Don’t Geek) 05:53
7 Coke Dealers 06:50


“Players” is the second studio album by legendary rapper Too Short, released in 1987. Produced entirely by Dean Hodges, the album is a quintessential representation of the early West Coast hip-hop sound that Too Short helped pioneer. The album features classic tracks such as “Don’t Even Stop” and “Coke Dealers,” which showcase Too Short’s signature funky beats and explicit, sexually-charged lyrics.

While “Players” was not as commercially successful as some of Too Short’s later releases, it remains a favorite among fans and critics alike. The album helped solidify Too Short’s status as a major player in the rap game and set the stage for his future success.

As the title suggests, “Players” is an ode to the hustlers and pimps of Oakland, with Too Short’s smooth flow and clever wordplay painting vivid pictures of street life. Despite the album’s controversial content, it is widely recognized as an important piece of hip-hop history and a must-listen for fans of the genre.

While “Players” was initially released only on cassette tape, it has since been reissued on CD, allowing a new generation of listeners to appreciate the groundbreaking work of one of rap’s most iconic figures. Whether you’re a longtime fan or new to Too Short’s music, “Players” is a must-have addition to any hip-hop collection.

Go to Top