Robby C. – Welcome To My Vocal Room


Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.



1 Intro 01:43
2 Illy Type Skills 02:59
3 Once Upon A Time 03:40
4 Interlude 01:10
5 On Da West Coast 03:12
6 Welcome To My Vocal Room 04:01
7 Illy Type Skills (Radio Edit) 03:01
8 Once Upon A Time (Radio Edit) 03:40
9 On Da West Coast (Radio Edit) 03:13
10 Welcome To My Vocal Room (Radio Edit) 03:59


“Welcome To My Vocal Room” is a 1997 vinyl-only EP release by rapper Robby C. from Corona, California. The record was released under Flavadafunk Records and showcases Robby C.’s unique hip-hop style. The EP features six original tracks and four radio edits, giving listeners a taste of Robby C.’s talent in various flavors.

The EP begins with an “Intro” that sets the stage for the tracks to follow. “Illy Type Skills” showcases Robby C.’s impressive lyrical abilities, while “Once Upon A Time” offers a storytelling approach to his music. An “Interlude” breaks up the EP, providing a moment of reflection before diving into “On Da West Coast,” a track that highlights Robby C.’s West Coast pride.

The title track, “Welcome To My Vocal Room,” serves as the centerpiece of the project, inviting listeners into Robby C.’s world of hip-hop. The B-side of the vinyl features radio edits of “Illy Type Skills,” “Once Upon A Time,” “On Da West Coast,” and “Welcome To My Vocal Room,” making the EP accessible to a wider audience.

Executive-produced by Robert E. Cameron and produced by JD Frump, “Welcome To My Vocal Room” offers a snapshot of Robby C.’s talent and distinctive style in the late 90s hip-hop scene.


Go to Top