I.C.P. – Intelligence & Violence

Original price was: $7.99.Current price is: $6.39.

Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.



1 Violent J Intro 02:05
2 D-Lyrical, Violent J Intelligence & Violence 03:35
3 Violent J Wizard Of Delray 04:06
4 Violent J Violent J’s The Mack 04:02
5 D-Lyrical, Violent J Gangsta Codes 06:57
6 Violent J Inner City Posse (Interlude) 01:31
7 Violent J Gangsta Times 03:32
8 D-Lyrical, Violent J Somethin’ To Say 04:57
9 D-Lyrical, Violent J Violent Crimes 07:23
10 D-Lyrical D-Day 02:41


I.C.P.’s “Intelligence & Violence” is a seminal album in the history of horrorcore rap. The group, consisting of members Violent J and Shaggy 2 Dope, crafted a sound that blended horror movie themes with aggressive, hardcore rap. The album was produced by Chuck Miller and Inner City Posse, and featured guest appearances from Kid Villain and Greez-E.

While the album’s production quality is rough and lo-fi, the raw energy and intense lyricism of tracks like “Dog Beats” and “Bass-ment Cuts” have made it a cult favorite among fans of horrorcore and underground rap. The album’s controversial lyrics and themes of violence and horror would become a hallmark of the group’s later work, which would gain them a dedicated following and a reputation as one of the most unique and divisive acts in hip hop.

Despite being only released on cassette tape and with limited distribution, “Intelligence & Violence” remains a crucial piece of hip hop history, both for its influence on the horrorcore subgenre and for the role it played in launching the careers of Violent J and Shaggy 2 Dope, who would go on to form the wildly successful group Insane Clown Posse.

Go to Top