God’s Original Gangstaz – Tha G Filez


Please select the audio quality below. What is FLAC?

SKU: N/A Category:


1 Still Tru 04:51
2 Hooked 03:52
3 Exodus 04:06
4 Exit 2 Freedom 05:49
5 Day N Tha Life 04:42
6 The Day After 04:28
7 No Exit 05:11
8 I Can’t 04:07
9 Soldier Story 04:18
10 True 2 Da Game 03:48
11 Imagine This 04:40
12 Break ‘Em Off 03:25


“Tha G Filez” is the fourth studio album by Los Angeles-based rap group God’s Original Gangstaz, released on August 10, 1999 by Grapetree Records. This conscious hip-hop album features 12 tracks that delve into themes of faith, redemption, and the struggles faced in life, offering a fresh perspective on the genre.

The album kicks off with “Still Tru,” a powerful declaration of the group’s commitment to their beliefs and values. “Hooked” and “Exodus” follow, showcasing the group’s storytelling abilities and lyricism, as they share personal experiences and journeys of transformation.

“Exit 2 Freedom” and “Day N Tha Life” touch on the group’s pursuit of liberation from the trappings of their past lives, while “The Day After” and “No Exit” explore the consequences of one’s actions and the need for perseverance.

“I Can’t” is an introspective track that emphasizes the group’s reliance on a higher power, while “Soldier Story” paints a vivid picture of the struggles faced by those fighting for their beliefs. “True 2 Da Game” serves as a reminder of the importance of staying true to oneself, and “Imagine This” invites listeners to envision a world filled with hope and possibility.

“Tha G Filez” concludes with “Break ’em Off,” a track that encapsulates the group’s mission to share their message of hope and redemption with the world. With its thought-provoking lyrics and skilled delivery, “Tha G Filez” is a standout album that showcases the talents of God’s Original Gangstaz and their dedication to their craft.



MP3-320, FLAC (Lossless)

Go to Top