D-Loc – Split Personality


Please select the audio quality below. What is FLAC?

SKU: N/A Category:


1 Get Loc’d Out 04:15
2 You Gotta Have Soul 03:48
3 I Wanna Be With You 04:35
4 Regina The Teaser 04:14
5 Groupie O Chick 04:36
6 World Wide MC 03:39
7 Be A Friend To The End 05:27
8 The Party’s On 03:51
9 Summer Madness (Prelude) 01:22
10 Ace In The Hole 03:22
11 They Don’t Want None 02:30
12 We Can Do This 04:29


“Split Personality” is the debut solo album by Oakland rapper D-Loc, known for his work with the legendary group 415. Released on April 2, 1991, by Big League Records, Inc., this album showcases D-Loc’s unique Hip Hop style that would cement his place in the rap scene. The album features a diverse range of tracks, allowing D-Loc to exhibit his versatility and lyrical prowess.

The album kicks off with “Get Loc’d Out,” an energetic introduction that sets the tone for the rest of the project. “You Gotta Have Soul” follows, a track that emphasizes the importance of staying true to oneself and having a passion for the art. “I Wanna Be With You” delves into D-Loc’s softer side, offering a love song with a smooth groove.

“Regina The Teaser” brings the listener back to D-Loc’s storytelling abilities, with a catchy track about a captivating woman. “Groupie O Chick” explores the reality of fame and relationships, while “World Wide MC” showcases D-Loc’s skills as a rapper on a global scale. “Be A Friend To The End” is an introspective song about the significance of true friendship.

“The Party’s On” is a celebration anthem with an infectious beat, perfect for getting any party started. “Summer Madness (Prelude)” serves as a brief interlude, leading into “Ace In The Hole,” another track that displays D-Loc’s adept storytelling skills. “They Don’t Want None,” written by Lady Ace, brings a different voice to the album, while the closing track “We Can Do This” serves as a triumphant finale, asserting D-Loc’s confidence in his artistry.

The album is co-produced by Darrin “Digital-D” Harris, Daryl “D.J. Daryl” Anderson, and Kirk “Kickin’ Kirk” Crumpler, and features engineering and mixing by Steve Counter. The executive producer of the project is Darrell A. Jackson, and the album was mastered by Brian Gardner.



MP3-320, FLAC (Lossless)


Go to Top