Black Dynasty – Reality Check


Please select the audio quality below. What is FLAC?

SKU: N/A Category:


1 Deep East Oakland Part II (Reality Check) 03:50
2 Small Time Gangster 03:51
Featuring – Vinny
3 Ghetto Superfly 03:24
4 Baby Daddy 03:58
5 Power Pimpin’ 02:57
6 Night Club 02:43
7 Cheese 03:41
8 First World War 03:08
9 XXX-Triple X 03:55
Featuring – Lavity, The Luniz
10 Who Ya Wit 03:34
Featuring – Hitters On The Payroll, Mrs. Brandy
11 Having Thangs (Skit) 01:49
12 Money Is A Factor 04:10
13 My Homie 03:18
14 Thug Girl 02:24
15 Power Pimpin’ (House Party Remix) 04:53
16 Baby Daddy (Big Pimpin’ Funkadelic Remix) 05:01
Featuring – DVD, T-Husle


“Reality Check” is the fourth studio album by the Oakland-based rap group Black Dynasty. Released in 2002 by Community Musician, the album marks the group’s return after a seven-year hiatus following the tragic death of Dion Stewart, one of the group’s founding members. The album is dedicated to Stewart and showcases the group’s continued dedication to their craft and their hometown.

The album consists of 16 tracks, kicking off with “Deep East Oakland Part II (Reality Check),” a sequel to the group’s 1995 regional hit “Deep East Oakland.” The album explores various themes, including street life, relationships, and the pursuit of success. Notable tracks include “Small Time Gangster,” featuring Vinny, “Ghetto Superfly,” and “Baby Daddy.”

Other standout tracks on “Reality Check” include “Power Pimpin’,” “Night Club,” and “First World War.” Collaborations on the album feature artists such as Lavity, The Luniz, Hitters On The Payroll, Mrs. Brandy, DVD, and T-Husle.

The production of “Reality Check” involved the talents of multiple producers, including AG, G-Man Stan, Kariem A., Sean T, and Spoony G. The album is copyrighted and published under Community Musician, 613 Publishing, and Trumptown Publishing.

Despite the challenges faced by the group, “Reality Check” serves as a testament to Black Dynasty’s resilience and commitment to their music. The album captures the essence of Oakland’s hip-hop scene, offering fans a mix of hard-hitting beats and powerful lyrics that reflect the group’s experiences and growth over the years.



MP3-320, FLAC (Lossless)


Go to Top