The D.O.C. – Deuce


Please select the audio quality below. What is FLAC?

SKU: N/A Category:


1 Music Business 00:22
2 My Prayer 00:56
3 Big Dick Shit (Concrete Jungle) 03:58
Featuring – 6Two, Nate Dogg, U.P.-T.I.G.H.T.
4 A Lil Dick Shit 00:21
Featuring – Dick Griffey
5 The Shit 04:59
Featuring – 6Two, Ice Cube, MC Ren, Snoop Dogg
6 What Would You Do? 04:56
Featuring – 6Two, U.P.-T.I.G.H.T.
7 Psychic Pymp Hotline 00:47
8 Gorilla Pympin’ 05:01
9 Judgement Day 03:57
Featuring – A. Young, 6Two
10 Souliloquy 01:27
11 Ghetto Blues 04:33
12 All In The Family 04:45
Featuring – El Dorado, N’Dambi
13 1-2-3 (Critical Condition) 03:28
14 Touch Of Blues 00:21
15 Mentally Disturbed 04:49
Featuring – 6Two
16 Safari West 00:52
Featuring – Greg Street, Lil’ Rob, MC Breed
17 DFW 04:51
Featuring – 6Two, Baby, El Dorado, U.P.-T.I.G.H.T.
18 Simple As That 04:43
19 Playboy 05:02
Featuring – 6Two, Cadillac Seville, Erotic
20 Snoop Shit 01:08


“Deuce” is the third studio album by Dallas, Texas rapper The D.O.C., released on February 25, 2003, through Silverback Records. This 20-track album showcases The D.O.C.’s impressive skills as a lyricist and storyteller, featuring collaborations with notable artists such as 6Two, Nate Dogg, U.P.-T.I.G.H.T., Dick Griffey, Ice Cube, MC Ren, Snoop Dogg, A. Young, Greg Street, Lil’ Rob, MC Breed, Baby, El Dorado, Cadillac Seville, and Erotic.

The album opens with “Music Business,” a brief introduction that sets the tone for the rest of the project. “My Prayer,” a deeply introspective track, follows, featuring backing vocals by Jimi Starr and Madukwu Chinwah, who also contribute on bass guitar and guitar.

“Deuce” is packed with standout tracks such as “Big Dick Shit (Concrete Jungle),” featuring 6Two, Nate Dogg, and U.P.-T.I.G.H.T., and “The Shit,” which unites heavyweights Ice Cube, MC Ren, and Snoop Dogg. The album also showcases The D.O.C.’s versatility with songs like “Ghetto Blues” and “All In The Family.”

The production on “Deuce” is top-notch, with contributions from renowned producers like Dr. Dre, Jazze Pha, and Organized Noize. The album was recorded and mixed in various studios, including Dallas Sound Lab, Patchwerk Recording Studios, ZAC Recording Studio, Encore Studios, Planet Dallas Studios, and Noontime Studios.

“Deuce” is a testament to The D.O.C.’s resilience and growth as an artist, especially following the near-fatal automobile accident in 1989 that severely damaged his vocal cords. Through hard work and speech therapy, he was able to regain some of his voice and resume his solo career.

Other memorable tracks on the album include “Gorilla Pympin’,” featuring Flea and additional vocals by A. Young, “Judgement Day,” featuring 6Two and El Dorado, and “DFW,” featuring an ensemble of 6Two, Baby, El Dorado, and U.P.-T.I.G.H.T. “Deuce” ends with “Snoop Shit,” a nod to the rapper’s close relationship with Snoop Dogg.

The album’s artwork and graphics were created by Jonathan Mannion and Tad Leger, respectively. The recording and mixing process involved various professionals, such as Alvin Speights, A. Young, James “Flea” MacCrone, and The D.O.C. himself.

In summary, “Deuce” is a remarkable comeback album by The D.O.C., showcasing his lyrical prowess and adaptability in collaborating with numerous high-profile artists and producers. With a diverse range of tracks and a compelling narrative, “Deuce” is a must-listen for fans of The D.O.C. and hip-hop enthusiasts alike.



MP3-320, FLAC (Lossless)

Go to Top