RBX – The Shining


Please select the audio quality below. What is FLAC?

SKU: N/A Category:


1 Intro 02:21
Featuring – Daddy V
2 Killers In The West 04:20
Featuring – Smooth 7, Trama Blac
3 West Side Story 02:35
Featuring – Jacken
4 California 04:39
Featuring – Val Young
5 Dump 04:13
Featuring – Big Rose, Daddy V, Tha Chill
6 Smiling Faces 03:52
7 Smash 04:28
8 Cyber 04:26
Featuring – Malia Franklin
9 Gangstanostra 04:10
Featuring – Boss Hogg
10 Return Of Unknown 04:44
11 Seque Shining (Breakdown) 00:54
12 We Can Make It 04:36
13 Pow (Hustle) 05:11
Featuring – Priest “Soopafly” Brooks
14 Patty 04:19
15 Street 04:27
Featuring – Big Roc, Darcskin, Ninna Ross
16 Don’t Back Down (Remix) 04:44


“The Shining” is the fourth studio album by Long Beach, California rapper RBX. Released on May 24, 2005, by Premeditated Records and Platinum World Records, this album showcases RBX’s versatility and growth as an artist. With a mix of gritty West Coast gangsta rap and introspective tracks, “The Shining” is a testament to the rapper’s continued relevance in the hip-hop scene.

Featuring collaborations with various artists, such as Daddy V, Smooth 7, Trama Blac, Jacken, Val Young, Big Rose, Tha Chill, Malia Franklin, Boss Hogg, Priest “Soopafly” Brooks, Big Roc, Darcskin, and Ninna Ross, the album offers a diverse range of styles and sounds. Producers like Colin Wolfe, Guero, Chilly Chill, and Tha Chill contribute to the project, lending their talents to create a cohesive listening experience.

Standout tracks include “Killers In The West,” featuring Smooth 7 and Trama Blac, which showcases RBX’s signature aggressive style, and “West Side Story,” a collaboration with Jacken that delves into the realities of life in the streets. The smooth, laid-back vibes of “California,” featuring Val Young, and the introspective “Smiling Faces” demonstrate RBX’s ability to explore various themes and moods throughout the album.

Other notable tracks include the hard-hitting “Dump,” the reflective “Cyber,” and the catchy “Pow (Hustle),” featuring Soopafly. The album concludes with “Don’t Back Down (Remix),” a powerful track that exemplifies RBX’s determination and perseverance in the face of adversity.

“The Shining” is a must-listen for fans of West Coast hip-hop and RBX’s unique lyrical style, showcasing the rapper’s continued evolution as an artist.



MP3-320, FLAC (Lossless)


Go to Top