Planet Asia – Planet Asia


Please select the audio quality below. What is FLAC?

SKU: N/A Category:


1 On The Corner 02:14
2 Handelin Bi 04:51
3 Cali Breeze 04:00
4 Calidascope 04:21
5 School Yard Riders 05:16
Featuring – Shake, Kubiq, Phoof, Ob1
6 Moon Light Melodic Rush 04:44
7 Perfection Is Done 03:24
Featuring – DJ Vin Roc (5th Platoon)
8 On The Corner Outro 00:33


“Planet Asia,” the debut self-titled project by the rapper from Fresno, California, is an impressive showcase of his talent and lyrical prowess. Released on June 30, 1998, by New Andalus Records, the album features collaborations with Shake, Kubiq, Phoof, Ob1, and DJ Vin Roc (5th Platoon). The 8-track EP is a testament to Planet Asia’s unique style and skill, which has made him a respected figure in the hip-hop community.

The EP kicks off with “On The Corner (Part 1),” a track that sets the stage for the rest of the project, showcasing Planet Asia’s distinctive flow and wordplay. As the album progresses, listeners are treated to songs like “Handlin Business” and “Cali Breeze,” which highlight the rapper’s love for his home state and his ability to craft engaging stories. “Moonlight Melodic Rush” and “Kalidascope” continue the trend, presenting intricate beats and captivating lyrics that draw listeners in.

“Schoolyard Riders,” featuring Qubic, Obi 1, Phoof, and Shake, is a standout track that brings together multiple talents to create a powerful collaboration. The EP also features “Perfection Is Done,” where DJ Vin Roc’s skills are on full display, adding another layer of depth to the project. The album comes full circle with “On The Corner (Part 2),” a fitting conclusion to a memorable debut.

Recorded at Darcman Studios and The Dump, the EP is produced by Fanatik, who also contributes beats and mixing. With its captivating lyrics, intricate beats, and strong collaborations, “Planet Asia” has solidified the rapper’s place in the hip-hop scene as a force to be reckoned with.

Dive into the world of Planet Asia with his debut self-titled EP, and discover the talent that has made him a respected figure in the hip-hop community.



MP3-320, FLAC (Lossless)


Go to Top