Mystic – Cuts For Luck And Scars For Freedom


Please select the audio quality below. What is FLAC?

SKU: N/A Category:


1 Intro 01:00
2 Ghetto Birds 05:28
3 Neptune’s Jewels 04:46
4 The Gottas 05:35
5 The Life 03:49
6 Once A Week 03:38
7 Dave Ghetto 01:31
8 Forever And A Day 04:38
9 D Boy 03:48
10 You Say, I Say 04:52
11 A Dream 05:00
12 W 04:31
Featuring – Planet Asia
13 Fallen Angels 05:38
14 Girlfriend Sistagirl 03:58
15 Fatherless Child 05:45
16 OK…Alright 04:35
17 Spoken Peace 03:34
18 Destiny Complete 04:30


“Cuts For Luck And Scars For Freedom” is the debut studio album by Mystic, a talented artist hailing from Oakland, California. Released on June 19, 2001, by Good Vibe Recordings, Barak Entertainment, and JCOR Entertainment, this album showcases Mystic’s unique blend of conscious hip-hop. With a total of 18 tracks, the album delivers thought-provoking lyrics and engaging beats, leaving a lasting impression on listeners.

The album begins with an “Intro” arranged by The Piano Man and produced by Shock G, which sets the stage for the powerful messages and themes that follow. “Ghetto Birds” is the second track, a compelling song produced by The Angel, with Mystic’s vocals taking center stage. “Neptune’s Jewels” is a captivating track that samples “Lonely Girl” by Neal Hefti, and is produced by Adam.

“The Gottas” and “The Life” follow, with the former produced by CD and the latter by A-Plus. Both tracks showcase Mystic’s lyrical prowess and ability to convey deep emotions through her music. “Once A Week” is a catchy tune produced by CD, while “Dave Ghetto” is a raw and honest track produced by Chops.

“Forever And A Day” and “D Boy” offer insightful looks into Mystic’s experiences and perspectives, with both tracks produced by Manifest and The Dotrix, respectively. “You Say, I Say” is a standout track that highlights the power of communication, produced by Walter “427” Taylor.

“A Dream,” “W,” and “Fallen Angels” are three consecutive tracks that further demonstrate Mystic’s talent for storytelling and introspection. “Girlfriend Sistagirl” is an empowering anthem produced by Amp Live, followed by the poignant “Fatherless Child,” produced by Chops.

The album closes with “OK…Alright,” “Spoken Peace,” and “Destiny Complete,” each offering powerful messages of hope, resilience, and self-discovery. These tracks are produced by The Angel, Relative and Spontaneous, and The Angel, respectively.

“Cuts For Luck And Scars For Freedom” is a testament to Mystic’s remarkable skill as a lyricist and performer. Her debut album offers an unforgettable conscious hip-hop experience that resonates with listeners long after the music stops.



MP3-320, FLAC (Lossless)

Go to Top