Lord Nez – Welcome To Queens


Please select the audio quality below. What is FLAC?

SKU: N/A Category:


1 Jamaica Queens 02:46
2 Chosen One 02:36
3 Justice Served 02:40
4 Candyman 03:12
5 Son Of Hip Hop 03:09
6 Bonus Song 04:03


“Welcome To Queens” is a compelling project by New York City-based rapper Lord Nez, released on March 29, 2019, under Neztalgic Recordings. With a strong focus on storytelling and vivid depictions of life in Queens, this EP highlights Lord Nez’s connection to his roots and his undeniable talent as a wordsmith.

The EP kicks off with “Jamaica Queens,” where Lord Nez pays homage to his hometown, showcasing his love and pride for the vibrant community. Next, “Chosen One” features Nez reflecting on his journey in the music industry and the determination required to succeed.

“Justice Served” is a thought-provoking track that delves into the harsh realities of street life and the pursuit of justice. The following track, “Candyman,” offers a change of pace with a smoother, more melodic flow, while still maintaining the project’s overall gritty tone.

“Son Of Hip Hop” is a tribute to the genre that has shaped Lord Nez’s life and career, showcasing his passion and dedication to keeping the essence of hip-hop alive. The EP concludes with a “Bonus Song,” a fitting end to the project that highlights Nez’s versatility and creativity as an artist.

“Welcome To Queens” is a testament to Lord Nez’s ability to craft an engaging and authentic narrative that resonates with listeners, making it a must-listen for fans of raw, genuine hip-hop.



MP3-320, FLAC (Lossless)


Go to Top