Hb 4 The Record – In The Background


Please select the audio quality below. What is FLAC?

SKU: N/A Category:


1 Sunny California 03:32
Featuring – Pacman Da Gunman
2 Rich 03:55
Featuring – Xo, Maserati Jay
3 These Rapper’s Hoes 04:16
4 Tool With Me 02:55
5 Still Party 01:55
6 What I Think About 01:23
7 Forever 03:27


“In The Background” is a mixtape by Los Angeles-based rapper Hb 4 The Record, released on February 10, 2018, under the label TEAM4THERECORD. The project showcases Hb 4 The Record’s versatile style, impressive lyricism, and ability to collaborate with other talented artists in the hip-hop scene.

The 7-track mixtape opens with “Sunny California,” a laid-back tribute to the Golden State, featuring Pacman Da Gunman. The second track, “Rich,” features Xo and Maserati Jay, and delivers an energetic and catchy tune that celebrates success and ambition.

In “These Rapper’s Hoes,” Hb 4 The Record demonstrates his storytelling prowess, addressing the pitfalls of fame and relationships in the industry. The fourth track, “Tool With Me,” showcases the rapper’s gritty side and his ability to create a memorable, hard-hitting track.

“Still Party” is a brief but infectious anthem that emphasizes the importance of living life to the fullest and enjoying the moment. In “What I Think About,” Hb 4 The Record offers a candid introspection into his thoughts and experiences, providing listeners with a glimpse into the rapper’s mind.

The mixtape concludes with “Forever,” a heartfelt and introspective track that showcases Hb 4 The Record’s depth as an artist and his ability to create music that resonates with listeners on an emotional level.

Overall, “In The Background” is a compelling project that highlights Hb 4 The Record’s talent as a rapper and songwriter, while also offering a diverse range of tracks that cater to various hip-hop fans.



MP3-320, FLAC (Lossless)


Go to Top