Gold Money – A Day In The Life Of A Player


Please select the audio quality below. What is FLAC?

SKU: N/A Category:


1 Youngblood 03:12
2 Cop N Blow 04:54
Featuring – Foe Doe Caddy
3 Money 03:26
Featuring – Humpty Hump, Shock G
4 Momma Mia 02:26
5 Mnniiggaahh 03:52
6 W-E-E-D 01:58
7 Daddy Never Left Ya 03:38
8 Nothin’ 04:44
9 The Hoooof 03:04
10 Standin’ Ovation 04:20
11 Young Black Teenagers 03:03


“A Day in the Life of a Player” is the one and only studio album by the rap group Gold Money, consisting of members Bigg Money Odis (Odis Brackens) and Pee-Wee (Ramone Gooden). Hailing from Oakland, California, the duo released the album on May 26, 1992, under the labels Tommy Boy and TNT Recordings. The album features a mix of hip-hop, funk, P-funk, new jack swing, and speech, showcasing Gold Money’s unique and diverse style.

The album comprises 11 tracks, starting with “Youngblood,” a song that sets the tone for the rest of the project. Gold Money collaborates with various artists throughout the album, including Foe Doe Caddy on “Cop N Blow,” and Humpty Hump and Shock-G on “Money.” The duo incorporates samples from other artists, such as “Mama Said Knock You Out” by L.L. Cool J in “Daddy Never Left Ya,” and “Atomic Dog” by George Clinton, Garry Shider, and David Spradley in “The Hoooof.”

The production of “A Day in the Life of a Player” was mainly handled by Pee-Wee, with the album being produced for Stayin’ Busy Productions and TNT Recordings, Inc. The album’s artwork and design were created by Mark Weinberg, with photography by Frank Ockenfels³. Executive producer Atron Gregory guided the project, ensuring the duo’s vision was fully realized.

“A Day in the Life of a Player” serves as an important piece of early ’90s hip-hop history, demonstrating the diverse musical influences and talents of Gold Money. Despite only releasing one studio album, the duo left a lasting impression on the hip-hop scene with their unique sound and style.



MP3-320, FLAC (Lossless)


Go to Top