Gangsta Players – Droppen G Sh….t


Please select the audio quality below. What is FLAC?

SKU: N/A Category:


1 Da Drive Thru 01:10
2 Down 4 Mi Hussul 04:21
3 Paranoid 05:02
4 Droppen’ ‘G’ Sh….t 04:45
5 Da Process 01:33
6 Jimmie Wine 03:55
7 Fearless 04:40
8 Holden’ Me Down 04:21


“Droppen G Sh…t” is a studio album by the rap group Gangsta Players, hailing from Tuscaloosa, Alabama. Originally released in 1994, the album was later reissued in 2011 by Got-2-B-Boom’In Records. The group, consisting of members Cash Money, Raw, Shack-D, Smoove, and T-Top, is part of The Rite Chus Click, alongside other acts such as Jezreel, Da Notty Head Niggaz, and Lyric.

The album showcases the group’s raw talent and unique sound, blending gangsta rap with southern hip-hop influences. The 8-track album features songs like “Da Drive Thru,” “Down 4 Mi Hussul,” “Paranoid,” and the title track “Droppen’ ‘G’ Sh…t.” Each song highlights the group’s lyricism, storytelling abilities, and the gritty realities of life in the streets.

The album is produced by Walt Swift, who expertly crafts the soundscapes to complement the group’s powerful lyrics and distinct style. “Droppen G Sh…t” is an essential listen for fans of southern hip-hop and gangsta rap, as it captures the energy and spirit of the genre during the 1990s.

With the reissue in 2011, “Droppen G Sh…t” continues to resonate with fans and serves as a testament to Gangsta Players’ enduring impact on the hip-hop scene. The album is not only a showcase of their skills but also a reflection of their dedication to their craft and their ability to create timeless music.



MP3-320, FLAC (Lossless)


Go to Top