Cadazone – Hood Funk


Please select the audio quality below. What is FLAC?

SKU: N/A Category:


1 Intro 01:11
2 All We Know 03:16
3 Back Then 03:36
4 Hit And Run 03:18
5 Yo N***a Got It 03:00
6 It’s In My Blood 02:56
7 Bounce, Rock, Skate, Hustle 04:22
8 Y’all Ain’t Ready 02:46


Hood Funk is an underground mini-album by Oakland, California rapper Cadazone, released in 2004 by Asylum Records. This gritty, genuine release showcases the unique sound of Oakland’s hip-hop scene during the early 2000s, featuring a blend of Gangsta and G-Funk styles that capture the essence of the streets.

The album consists of eight tracks, each delivering a powerful message and showcasing Cadazone’s lyrical skills and storytelling abilities. The tracklist kicks off with an “Intro” followed by “All We Know,” a track that sets the tone for the rest of the album. “Back Then” reminisces about the past, while “Hit And Run” dives into the darker side of street life. “Yo N***a Got It” showcases Cadazone’s bravado and confidence, and “It’s In My Blood” delves into the rapper’s personal history and influences. “Bounce, Rock, Skate, Hustle” serves as an anthem for hustlers everywhere, and the final track, “Y’all Ain’t Ready,” serves as a warning to those who underestimate Cadazone’s talent and determination.

Hood Funk is a testament to Cadazone’s impact on the underground hip-hop scene in Oakland during the early 2000s. Its raw and authentic sound, coupled with Cadazone’s undeniable lyrical talent, make this album a must-listen for fans of the genre. Though it may not have received widespread mainstream recognition, Hood Funk remains an important piece of Oakland’s hip-hop history and a showcase of Cadazone’s artistry.v



MP3-320, FLAC (Lossless)


Go to Top