Eric Dope – Mastamind


Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.



1 Fuck All Y’all 01:26
2 No MF Joke 03:51
3 Mastamind 03:23
4 Snake N Da Game 05:16
Featuring – EZ-Dee
5 Just A Bitch 2 Me 04:56
Featuring – I-DBN
6 The Interview 02:57
7 Gotta Be A Mack 03:27
8 From The Ghetto 04:18


“Mastamind” is the one and only release by Oakland, California rapper Eric Dope. This EP, released in 1993 by Bomb Threat Records, is a rare gem, available exclusively on cassette tape. Showcasing Eric Dope’s distinctive voice and style, this gangsta hip-hop collection delivers a raw, unfiltered look at the rapper’s creative world.

The EP kicks off with “Fuck All Y’all,” setting an aggressive tone and demonstrating Eric Dope’s fearless attitude. Following up is “No MF Joke,” a track that further emphasizes the rapper’s no-nonsense approach to his craft.

“Mastamind,” the titular track, explores Eric Dope’s thoughts and experiences, giving listeners a glimpse into his psyche. In “Snake N Da Game,” featuring EZ-DEE, the EP takes a collaborative turn, adding another layer of depth to the project.

Side 2 begins with “Just A Bitch 2 Me,” featuring I-DBN, showcasing Eric Dope’s storytelling skills and providing a fresh perspective. “The Interview” offers a unique, behind-the-scenes look at the rapper’s thoughts and motivations, while “Gotta Be A Mack” delves into the complexities of relationships and the hustler lifestyle.

The EP concludes with “From The Ghetto,” a reflection on Eric Dope’s upbringing and the environment that shaped him as an artist. Recorded at In House Studios and featuring artwork and design by NOW design & type, “Mastamind” is a testament to the talent and vision of Eric Dope, leaving a lasting impression on those fortunate enough to discover this rare release.


Go to Top