Clee Dogg – It’s Been A Long Time Comin’


Please select the audio quality below. What is FLAC?

SKU: N/A Category:


1 It’s Been A Long Time Comin’ 03:43
2 Riches To Rags 04:27
3 Let The Dogg Flow 05:58
4 Shanice 04:10
5 Run Wit It 03:08
6 Rhymes Of A Restless Man 05:15
7 Ghetto Hoe 04:48
8 Better Way 04:24
9 Crap Game 05:12
10 For Those That Count 05:06


“It’s Been A Long Time Comin'” is the only studio album by rapper Clee Dogg from Oakland, California. The album was released in 1992 by Ebee Records and Righteous Records, showcasing Clee Dogg’s unique style within the Gangsta hip-hop genre.

The 10-track album features a mix of introspective and gritty tracks that delve into various aspects of life and experiences. Opening with the title track “It’s Been A Long Time Comin’,” the album explores themes of perseverance and growth. Other notable songs include “Riches To Rags,” “Let The Dogg Flow,” “Shanice,” “Run Wit It,” “Rhymes Of A Restless Man,” “Ghetto Hoe,” “Better Way,” “Crap Game,” and “For Those That Count.”

The album was recorded at Righteous Records and mastered at Bernie Grundman Mastering. Clee Dogg and Gino Blacknell served as the primary producers on the album, with Clee Dogg also being credited as the sole songwriter. Engineering was provided by Gino Blacknell, and the album was mastered by Brian Gardner.

Executive production was helmed by Eric “Ebee” Johnson, while management was overseen by Sylvester Simms. The album’s layout and photography were done by Victor Hall, adding a visual dimension to the listening experience.

Though it may not have garnered widespread acclaim, “It’s Been A Long Time Comin'” remains an important piece of early 90s Oakland hip-hop history. The album showcases Clee Dogg’s raw talent and his ability to convey stories and emotions through his lyrics, making it a must-listen for fans of the Gangsta hip-hop genre.



MP3-320, FLAC (Lossless)


Go to Top